the Culture Bomb

Culture Bomb New Directives

Image

Okay, I’ve already established in this blog that I got caught up in the endless cycle of meme reposting. Having to keep track, it was a competition to try and share one before these other pages did. In many cases, I was faster. But that was also because I was lying on my fat ass clicking refresh.

It was fun too, because I found that getting likes and shares from my page are addicting. Tracking page insights can become an obsession.

I don’t want to be obsessed with that stuff. So I’m not going to be sharing memes anymore. What I will be doing is writing reviews of books, movies, music, social issues etc. on this blog and sharing it via my personal Twitter, the Culture Bomb (and sometimes my personal page) Facebook page, and Pinterest. I’ll probably share some poetry, videos of me reading you my poetry or other snippets and short stories. Play you my guitar. And I will try to offer a different feel for each social platform. That’s just fun for me.

I’m committed to bringing you better content. Part science, part art, part entertainment, some satire, a lot of humor…like a muthafuckin’ Culture Bomb!

But we’re not just going to share culture. We are going to explore it.

This entry was published on July 11, 2012 at 4:35 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

